The New York Law Journal would like to congratulate our Litigation Department of the Year winner, our two department finalists and our winners in specialty categories.

General Litigation Winner

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

General Litigation Finalists

Hughes Hubbard & Reed

Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Class Action

Cravath, Swaine & Moore


Kasowitz Benson Torres


Cohen Ziffer Frenchman & McKenna

Intellectual Property

Kirkland & Ellis

Labor & Employment

Jones Day

Products Liability and Mass Torts


Professional Liability

Latham & Watkins

Real Estate

Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson

The honorees will be recognized in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazine and honored Oct. 13th at the New York Legal Awards at Marriott Marquis in New York City. The event will feature numerous other awards, including Rising Stars, Distinguished Leaders, Lifetime Achievement, Innovation, Dealmakers, In-House Impact and the announcement of our Attorney of the Year winner. For information about tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Andre Sutton at [email protected].