(Courtesy photo/Jack McCoy)

The Federal Bar Council held its annual judges reception Thursday at the Union League Club, recognizing the judges of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit, which is celebrating its 125th Anniversary this year.

Front row, from left, Second Circuit Judges Christopher Droney, Richard Wesley, Robert Sack,  Rosemary Pooler, Susan Carney, Reena Raggi, Dennis Jacobs and Jon Newman; New York State Solicitor General Barbara Underwood, Second Circuit Chief Judge Robert Katzmann, Second Circuit Judge Denny Chin; Federal Bar Council executive director Anna Stowe DeNicola and bar president David Schaefer.

Top row, from left, outgoing executive director Joan Salzman and Sullivan & Cromwell associate Carine Williams, who co-chaired the event with Underwood.