City Hall
New York City Hall (Wiki)

The New York City Law Department has hired 61 recent law school graduates in its various divisions, up from 56 new hires last year, the agency has announced.

The agency’s total complement of lawyers has risen to more than 800 from 730 in 2015.

New assistant corporation counsels are Ashley Barnes, Brooklyn Law School, tort; Shirley Bi, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, labor and employment; Amanda Blair, Temple University Beasley School of Law, labor and employment; Jeannine Brisard, New York Law School, tort; Brian Brown, Brooklyn, tort; Lauren Casparie, St. John’s University School of Law, tort; Shantel Castro, St. John’s, tort; Erin Choi, Georgetown University Law Center, tort; Daniel Cohen, New York Law School, tort; Devin Cohen, St. John’s, tort; and Megan Conger, Brooklyn, special federal litigation.

Also, Miguel Contreras, University of Notre Dame Law School, special federal litigation; Christopher Coyne, Brooklyn, labor and employment; Diana Cruz, St. John’s, tort; Ajani Davis, The City University of New York School of Law, tort; Malini Dhanraj, Elisabeth Haub School of Law Pace University, tort; Vanessa Domenichelli, Brooklyn, tort; Cassandra Escatel, Cardozo, Family Court; Morio Feldman, New York Law School, Family Court; Ian Forster, Charles Widger School of Law Villanova University, general litigation; Glenne Fucci, Cardozo, administrative law; Mark Goreczny, Cardozo, tort; Shane Granberg, St. John’s, Family Court; Julia Harvey, Brooklyn, tort; Evan Jaffe, St. John’s, special federal litigation; and Melissa Kim, Boston University School of Law, special federal litigation.

Additionally, Andrew Klaben-Finegold, City University, tort; Ronald Lee, Syracuse University College of Law, Family Court; Rebecca Lipman, Harvard Law School, legal counsel; Solmaz Mahalli, City University, tort; Caitlin Mahserjian, Albany Law School, tort; Nicholas Manningham, Brooklynl special federal litigation; Debra March, St. John’s, special federal litigation; Morgan McKinney, Syracuse, special federal litigation; Francis Michielli, Brooklyn, tort; Alana Mildner, New York University School of Law, labor and employment; John Moore, Brooklyn,appeals; Ryan Nasim, Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center, tort; Bridgette Nunez, Touro, special federal litigation; Chibogu Nneka Nzekwu, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University, tort; Tomasz Pacholec, Rutgers Law School, labor and employment; Catherine Papandrew, Pacey, tort.

Further, Michal Pearl, Fordham University School of Law, tort; Liliya Perelman, Cardozo, labor and employment; Sally Profeta, St. John’s, tort; Kathleen Reilly, Brooklyn, special federal litigation; Thais Ridgeway, Howard University School of Law, tort; Elizabeth Robins, Cardozo, labor and employment; Robert Rose, Brooklyn, tort; Talya Seidman, Cardozo, tort; Alina Slabodkina, New York Law School, Family Court; Nicholas Sorrentino, New York Law School, tort; Katerina Souliopoulos, Boston University, labor and employment; Geoffrey Stannard, Brooklyn, special federal litigation; Wei Kit Tai, University of Tennessee College of Law, tort; Edward Tavella, Fordham, tort; David Teitelbaum, Cardozo, tort; Helen Terrero-Black, Fordham, tort; Carlos Ugalde, Fordham, administrative law; Ivy Waisbord, Hofstra, Family Ccourt; Andrew Williamson, Mississippi College School of Law, tort.