Our Rising Stars awards recognize the region’s most promising lawyers 40 and younger by the date of submission. It has always been a competitive category, and this year was no exception. Submissions were judged by an outside panel of experts.

The Law Journal is excited to congratulate our winners for 2019:

Darren Azman, partner, McDermott Will & Emery

Elisha Barron, associate, Susman Godfrey

Duwaine Bascoe, associate, Abrams Fensterman

K. Mallory Brennan, partner, Shearman & Sterling

Jennifer Cheng, partner, Reed Smith

Karen Chesley, partner, Boies Schiller Flexner

Gareth Clark, partner, Dechert

Rose Cordero Prey, shareholder, Greenberg Traurig

Jomaire Crawford, senior associate, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan

Isabel Fernandez de la Cuesta, counsel, King & Spalding

Ross Firsenbaum, partner, WilmerHale

Christopher Harwood, partner, Morvillo Abramowitz Grand Iason & Anello

Eric Hochstadt, partner, Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Emily Johnson, partner, Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz

Jonah Knobler, partner, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler

Jessica Lee, partner, Loeb & Loeb

Ilana Lubin, partner, Crowell & Moring

Abena Mainoo, partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton

Judy Mok, of counsel, Ballard Spahr

Rajeev Muttreja, partner, Jones Day

Ann-Elizabeth Ostrager, partner, Sullivan & Cromwell

Helen Reeves, counsel, Dentons

Pritesh Shah, partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell

Steven Shepard, partner, Susman Godfrey

Nicole Skalla, partner, Paul Hastings

Allison Stillman, partner, Mayer Brown

Rachel Strom, partner, Davis Wright Tremaine

Fara Tabatabai, partner, Hughes Hubbard & Reed

Adam Wierzbowski, partner, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann

Jamila Willis, partner, DLA Piper

Alfred Xue, partner, Latham & Watkins

The winners will be recognized in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazine and honored Oct. 23rd at the New York Legal Awards at Tribeca 360 in New York City. The event will feature numerous other awards, including Distinguished Leaders, Lifetime Achievement, Litigation Departments of the Year, In-House Legal Department of the Year, and the announcement of the Attorney of the Year. For information about tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Andre Sutton at [email protected].


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.