Photo: Shutterstock

The Lifetime Achievement Award isn’t for the lawyer who notches an occasional outstanding year but for the professional who does it year in and year out. Our winners have made an impact on the legal community and the practice of law over an entire career.

The New York Law Journal congratulates:

Eileen Nugent, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom.

Evan Chesler, chairman of Cravath, Swaine & Moore.

Howard Ganz, Proskauer Rose.

Jim Rosini, Hunton Andrews Kurth.

Lee Richards, Richards Kibbe & Orbe.

A. Paul Victor, Winston & Strawn.

Marcia Goldstein, Weil, Gotshal & Manges.

The winners will be profiled in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazine and honored Oct. 10 at the New York Legal Awards at Tribeca 360 in New York City. The event will feature numerous other recognitions, including Litigation Department of the Year awards, Rising Stars, GC Impact and In-house Legal Departments, Distinguished Leaders and the announcement of the Attorney of the Year winner. For more information about additional tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Andre Sutton at