The Judicial Nominating Commission has ruled out seven candidates and settled on 10 potential Third District Court of Appeal judges to replace outgoing Chief Judge Leslie B. Rothenberg and Judge Richard J. Suarez, retiring Jan. 7, 2019.

Florida Gov. Rick Scott has 60 days to choose two from the list comprising four lawyers and six Miami-Dade Circuit judges.

Related story: Is Gov. Scott Trying to Quickly Appoint Conservative South Florida Judges Before Leaving Office?

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Advance® Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]