As a result of the latest NCAA conference realignment, at the beginning of the 2024 college football season, 69 programs that earn more than $3 billion collectively in annual revenue will undergo a redistricting not seen since Elbridge Gerry redrew his Massachusetts senate election map in 1812.

The Pac-12 may dissolve, with Arizona, Arizona State, Cal, Colorado, Stanford, Oregon, USC, UCLA, Washington and Utah absconding for the Big Ten, the Big 12 and the ACC. The SEC is gaining Oklahoma and Texas from the Big 12 next year, while the Big 12 gets Cincinnati, Houston and UCF from the AAC starting this year.