New this year, the Distinguished Leaders award recognizes lawyers who achieved impressive results in the past year and demonstrated clear leadership skills that helped them achieve those results.

This award is about highlighting Pennsylvania lawyers who demonstrated great performances as well as valuable leadership skills while doing it. This list of 24 notable attorneys was gathered with the help from outside sources and suggestions from The Legal’s editorial staff.

The 2017 Distinguished Leaders are:

• Mark C. Alexander, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

• Judge Jacqueline Allen, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas

• Kiandra Bair, McNees Wallace & Nurick

• Lawrence Beaser, Blank Rome

• Bruce Beemer, Pennsylvania Office of Inspector General

• Merrill G. Davidoff, Berger & Montague

• JoAnne Epps, Temple University

• Idee C. Fox, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas

• John Haggerty, Fox Rothschild

• Richard Harris, Littler Mendelson

• Michael Heller, Cozen O’Connor

• Alan J. Hoffman, Blank Rome

• Bobbi Liebenberg, Fine Kaplan and Black

• Patricia A. McInerney, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas

• Zane Memeger, Morgan Lewis & Bockius

• Dianne Nast, NastLaw

• Judge Lillian Ransom, Pennsylvania Superior Court

• Judge Teresa Sarmina, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas

• Chief Justice Thomas Saylor, Pennsylvania Supreme Court

• Mark Silow, Fox Rothschild

• Kevin Steele, Montgomery County District Attorney

• Elliot A. Strokoff, Strokoff & Cowden

• Lisa M. Wampler, Cohen Seglias Pallas Greenhall & Furman

• Robert A. Zauzmer, U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

The awards dinner will be held at the Crystal Tea Room in Philadelphia on June 22. Contact Andre Sutton at asutton@alm.com or 757-721-9020 for more information.