The New York Law Journal has added five attorneys to its Board of Editors, while creating an “Editor Emeritus” status for its longest-serving board members.

The new board members are: Matthew Biben, a partner at Debevoise & Plimpton; Taa Grays, vice president and associate general counsel of MetLife; Judith Livingston, senior partner at Kramer Dillof Livingston & Moore; Carolyn Nussbaum, a partner at Nixon Peabody; and Dwight Yoo, a partner at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom.

They join a board composed of Sheila Birnbaum, a partner at Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan; Sheila Boston, a partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer; Mary Eaton, a partner at Willkie, Farr & Gallagher; Robert Giuffra, a partner at Sullivan & Cromwell; Caitlin Halligan, a partner at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher; Ruth S. Hochberger, former Law Journal editor; Patricia M. Hynes; former senior counsel at Allen & Overy; Roberta Kaplan, founder of Kaplan & Co.; Victor A. Kovner, a partner at Davis Wright Tremaine; Scott E. Mollen, a partner at Herrick Feinstein; Thomas Oliva of The Law Offices of Thomas M. Oliva & Associates; David Schultz, a partner at Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz; Alan Vinegrad, a partner at Covington & Burling, and Mark Zauderer, senior partner at Flemming Zulack Williamson Zauderer. 

The newly designated Editors Emeritus are Floyd Abrams, senior counsel at Cahill Gordon & Reindel; H. Rodgin Cohen, senior chairman at Sullivan & Cromwell; Robert B. Fiske Jr., senior counsel at Davis Polk & Wardwell; Charles G. Moerdler, a partner at Stroock & Stroock & Lavan; Herbert Rubin, a member of Herzfeld & Rubin; and Peter L. Zimroth, retired partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer.