award honor

The New York Law Journal congratulates its 2018 Distinguished Leaders.

This award recognizes attorneys in leadership roles who achieved impressive results in the past year. Strong leaders are hard to come by, and we want to highlight lawyers who had great performances while demonstrating clear leadership skills leading to positive outcomes.

The winners are:

Bob Schumer, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison.

Daniel Slifkin, Cravath, Swaine & Moore.

Erica Berthou, Kirkland & Ellis.

Jay Kasner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom.

Jayme Goldstein, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan.

Jeffrey Kohn, O’Melveny & Myers.

Joseph Drayton, Cooley.

Joseph Shenker, Sullivan & Cromwell.

Juan Arteaga, Crowell & Moring.

Kathleen McKenna, Proskauer Rose.

Lisa Ferri, Mayer Brown.

Lynn Neuner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett.

Megan Goddard, Goddard Law.

Michèle Penzer, Latham & Watkins.

Nancy Mitchell, O’Melveny & Myers.

Noreen Kelly, McGuireWoods.

Peter Wolfson, Dentons.

Roger Meltzer, DLA Piper.

Wallace Schwartz, Kasowitz Benson Torres.

Tanya Blocker, Davis Wright Tremaine.

The winners will be profiled in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazines and honored Oct. 10 at the New York Legal Awards at TriBeCa 360 in New York City. The event will feature numerous other recognitions, including Lifetime Achievement awards, Rising Stars, Legal and Litigation Departments of the Year and the announcement for Attorney of the Year winner. For more information about additional tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Andre Sutton at