We are pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 Elite Trial Lawyers.

The lawyers and law firms selected this year have demonstrated repeated success in cutting-edge work on behalf of plaintiffs over the last 18 months. They also possess a solid track record of client wins over the past three to five years.

Editors and reporters from ALM and The National Law Journal reviewed hundreds of submissions across more than 25 categories to arrive at this list.

This year, we also recognize our inaugural class of finalists for Rising Stars of the Plaintiffs Bar. This recognition category recognizes a select group of young lawyers under age 40 who are up-and-comers in the plaintiffs bar.

The 2021 Elite Trial Lawyers winners are set to be announced at the Elite Trial Lawyers event July 29, 2021, at Mandarin Oriental in New York City. Congratulations to the finalist law firms and individual lawyer winners.

—Nate Robson, Executive Editor, The National Law Journal

The 2021 Elite Trial Lawyers Finalists

Antitrust Berger Montague, Robins Kaplan, Hausfeld, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein

Business Torts Gerard Fox Law; Lyons & Simmons; MoloLamken; Reid Collins & Tsai; Susman Godfrey

Catastrophic Injury McNicholas & McNicholas; Morelli Law Firm; Panish Shea & Boyle; Robins Kaplan; Zehl & Associates; Seeger Weiss

Civil Rights Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Robins Kaplan

Class Action Cohen Milstein; Edelson; Labaton Sucharow; Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd; Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein

Consumer Protection Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Edelson, P.C.

Disability Rights Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho; Panish Shea & Boyle

Discrimination Sanford Heisler Sharp; Wigdor

Employment Rights Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Keller Lenkner; Morgan & Morgan, Ryan Morgan; Morgan & Morgan, Marc Edelman; Sanford Heisler Sharp; Wigdor;

Environmental Protection Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Motley Rice; Seeger Weiss

Governmental Representation Motley Rice; Susman Godfrey

Human Rights Winner to be announced at ceremony

Insurance Liability Winner to be announced at ceremony

Intentional Torts Clare Locke; The Hall Law Firm

Mass Torts Girard Sharp, Foley Bezek Behle & Curtis; Motley Rice, Simmons Hanly Conroy;

Medical Malpractice Britcher Leone; Mazie Slater Katz & Freeman

Pharmaceutical Litigation Berger Montague; Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Motley Rice; Susman Godfrey

Privacy/Data Breach Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd; Tadler Law

Products Liability Motley Rice; Simmons Hanly Conroy

Securities Litigation Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd

Trial Strategy Innovation Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll; Keller Lenkner

Diversity Initiative Award Berger Montague; Edelson; Kaplan Hecker & Fink; Labaton Sucharow; Seeger Weiss; Susman Godfrey

Elite Trial Lawyers Individual Winners

Elite Women of the Plaintiffs Bar Winners

  • Amy Keller, DiCello Levitt Gutzler
  • Annika Martin, Lieff Cabraser
  • Emmy Levens, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
  • Emma Gilmore, Pomerantz
  • Laura Posner, Cohen Millstein Sellers & Toll
  • Lexi Hazam, Lieff Cabraser
  • Lisa Banks, Katz Marshall & Banks
  • Esther Berezofsky, Motley Rice
  • Roberta Kaplan, Kaplan Hecker & Fink
  • Deborah Marcuse, Sanford Heisler Sharp
  • Jayne Conroy, Simmons Hanly & Conroy

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner H. Laddie Montague Jr.

The Keith Givens Visionary Award Winner Betsy Miller, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll

Rising Stars of the Plaintiffs Bar Winners

  • Anupama Reddy, Joseph Saveri Law Firm, Inc.
  • Brian Morrison, Tadler Law LLP
  • Camille Fundora Rodriguez, Berger Montague
  • Chuck Haskins, Clifford Law Offices
  • Cory Buland, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Danielle Fuschetti, Sanford Heisler Sharp, LLP
  • Daryoush Behbood, Pomerantz LLP
  • Dustin Pusch, Clare Locke LLP
  • Emily Jeffcott, Morgan & Morgan
  • Harris Yegelwel, Morgan & Morgan
  • Jack Casciato, Clifford Law Offices
  • James T. Christie, Labaton Sucharow LLP
  • Jesse-Justin Cuevas, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Jessica Weiner, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
  • Jessica Westerman, Katz, Marshall & Banks
  • Joshua J. Bruckerhoff, Reid Collins & Tsai LLP
  • Joshua Matz, Kaplan Hecker & Fink LLP
  • Justin J. Hawal, DiCello Levitt Gutzler LLC
  • Katie Bennett, Robins Kaplan LLP
  • Kevin R. Budner, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
  • Krysta Kauble Pachman, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Mark Musico, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Mark Suter, Berger Montague
  • Marquel Reddish Longtin, Keller Lenkner LLC
  • Marta Davidson, Clifford Law Offices
  • Meegan Hollywood, Robins Kaplan LLP
  • Michael Yoder, Reid Collins & Tsai LLP
  • Molly J. Bowen, Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
  • Nathaniel J. Palmer, Reid Collins Tsai LLP
  • Nick Spear, Susman Godfrey LLP
  • Omar Jafri, Pomerantz LLP
  • Parvin Aminolroaya, Seeger Weiss
  • Rebecca E. Boon, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
  • Ross Kamhi, Labaton Sucharow LLP
  • Sarah King, Clifford Law Offices
  • Sarah T. Hansel, Motley Rice LLC
  • Sean Duddy, Keller Lenkner LLC
  • Scott R. Foglietta, Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
  • Tanvir H. Rahman, Wigdor LLP
  • Tracy Brammeier, Clifford Law Offices


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from www.copyright.com. All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.