The Daily Business Review will recognize eight law firms in the third annual Litigation Department of the Year Awards at a ceremony Nov. 17 in Miami.

In the general litigation contest, Shook, Hardy & Bacon will be honored in the large-firm category, Carlton Fields Jorden Burt for midsized firms and GrayRobinson for small firms.