silhouettes-businesspeople (Stock photo)

The Connecticut Law Tribune is pleased to announce its 2017 New Leaders in the Law, as chosen by outside nominations and internal review. There are 25 recipients of the New Leader award this year, hailing from law firms throughout the state and covering varied areas of the law, from litigation to criminal defense, probate and education law.

Congratulations to all winners, who will be celebrated at the Connecticut Law Tribune’s annual Legal Awards Banquet Oct. 3 in Hartford. Their names and places of work are as follows:

Tejas Bhatt, assistant public defender, Hartford.

Michael Ceccorulli, real estate attorney, Pullman & Comley

Stephen Clancy, insurance lawyer, Robinson & Cole

Graham Coates, energy and environment attorney, Murtha Cullina

Benjamin Daniels, litigation attorney, Wiggin and Dana

Pamela Del Negro, health care attorney, Robinson & Cole

Chris DeMattie, family law attorney, Broder & Orland

Kathleen Dion, business litigation attorney, Robinson & Cole

Matthew Dolan, personal injury and family lawyer, Dolan & Dolan

Michael Dolan, personal injury lawyer, Dolan & Dolan

Tadhg Dooley, litigation attorney, Wiggin & Dana

Robyn Drucker, business and real estate attorney, Cohen & Wolf

Chrysten Dufour, litigation attorney, Moore, O’Brien & Foti

Tara Dugo, family lawyer, Roberts Family Law

Alicia Hayter, patent attorney, Cantor Colburn

Abigail Miranda, family attorney, Cramer & Anderson

Isaias Pedraza, criminal defense/pardons, Ruane Attorneys

Michael Reilly, personal injury/employment, Cicchiello & Cicchiello

Amber Sarno, land-use attorney, Shipman & Goodwin

Meghan Sweeney, family lawyer, Pullman & Comley

Justin Theriault, employment lawyer, Jackson Lewis

Kelly Trahan, real estate attorney, Murtha Cullina

Joshua Weinshank, estate/probate/special needs, Cramer & Anderson

Kristen Wolf, Office of Chief Public Defender and Wolf & Shore

Gwen Zittoun, school law attorney, Shipman & Goodwin.