Thank you for sharing!

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.
NEW POSITIONS . . . James M. Jordan, Neal M. Kaminsky and Eric D. Wade have been promoted to partner in Houston’s Porter & Hedges. Jordan works in the firm’s energy section; Kaminsky works in the firm’s finance section; and Wade works in the firm’s litigation section. . . . Greg Hesse, Michael Held and Sharon Israel have been promoted to equity shareholder in Jenkens & Gilchrist. Hesse and Held practice bankruptcy/reorganization law in the firm’s Dallas office. Israel practices intellectual property law in the Houston office. The following have been promoted to income shareholder: Benjamin Bai, intellectual property, Houston; Brian F. Graham, immigration, Austin; Vernon C. Howerton Jr., construction, Dallas; Marc Katz, labor, Dallas; Michael Keeley, financial institutions, Dallas; Marc Lipshy, real estate, Dallas; Lisa Rossmiller, tax, Houston; Ellen Sessions, litigation, Dallas; Clay Steely, litigation, Houston; Tamsen Valoir, intellectual property, Houston; and Jason Winford, labor, Dallas. . . . Kelly D. Hine, Neil J. McNabnay, Spencer C. Patterson and Jason C. Rodgers have been promoted to principal in the Dallas office of Fish & Richardson. All practice in the litigation group. Additionally, Hine practices in the appellate group; McNabnay practices in the patent group; and Patterson practices in the patent and trademark and copyright groups. . . . Terry Tottenham is the new partner-in-charge of Fulbright & Jaworski’s Austin office. He also heads the firm’s pharmaceutical and medical device litigation practice. . . . Chris Griesel has been appointed deputy parliamentarian and special counsel for the Texas House of Representatives by Speaker Tom Craddick. Previously, he served as rules attorney at the Texas Supreme Court. APPOINTMENTS . . . John Penn, a business and bankruptcy/reorganization partner in the Fort Worth office of Haynes and Boone, has been named chairman of the American Board of Certification. ABC is a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the quality of the bankruptcy and creditors’ rights bar. . . . D. Dudley Oldham, a litigation partner in the Houston office of Fulbright & Jaworski, has been appointed committee chairman of the American Bar Association’s standing committee on judicial independence. AWARDS . . . Haynes and Boone received the 2003 Pro Bono Award in the law firm category from the Legal Aid of North West Texas Equal Justice Volunteer Program and the Fort Worth Tarrant County Young Lawyers Association. . . . Bernard O. “Bernie” Dow, Judge Edith H. Jones, James DeAnda and Bruce Gibson received the University of Texas at Austin’s 2004 Law Alumni Association Awards. Dow, a real estate, business transactions, will, trusts and estates partner in Houston’s Dow Golub Berg & Beverly, received the lifetime achievement award. Jones, a judge on the 5th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals, received the outstanding alumnus award. DeAnda, retired from his seat on the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Texas and currently of counsel at Houston’s Solar & Associates, received the distinguished alumnus award for community service. Gibson, a former legislator and currently chief of staff to Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst, received the honorary order of the coif award. ELECTIONS . . . Joel White, a commercial litigation and media law partner in Houston’s Ogden, Gibson, White, Broocks & Longoria, has been elected president of the Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas. Joe Larsen, a partner practicing commercial litigation and media law in the same firm, has been newly elected to the board of directors, as has Gary McLaren, a partner practicing cooperative law and litigation in Lubbock’s Richards, Elder, Srader, Phillips & McLaren. Directors re-elected to the board include David H. Donaldson Jr., an administrative, regulatory, trial and appellate litigation shareholder in Austin’s Graves Dougherty Hearon & Moody, and Paul Watler, a litigation shareholder in the Dallas office of Jenkens & Gilchrist. . . . Texas Supreme Court Justice Michael H. Schneider has been elected to the American Law Institute, a legal reform organization.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Advance® Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]


ALM Legal Publication Newsletters

Sign Up Today and Never Miss Another Story.

As part of your digital membership, you can sign up for an unlimited number of a wide range of complimentary newsletters. Visit your My Account page to make your selections. Get the timely legal news and critical analysis you cannot afford to miss. Tailored just for you. In your inbox. Every day.

Copyright © 2021 ALM Media Properties, LLC. All Rights Reserved.