New Positions

. . . Adam R. Fracht has joined Stibbs & Co. in Spring as an associate.

. . . Elizabeth Wyman has joined Yetter Coleman as an associate in Houston. Her practice focuses on complex commercial litigation.

. . . James Marshall has joined Phillips & Reiter in Dallas, where he will focus his practice on commercial transactions related to franchising, acquisitions and divestitures, contracts and real estate.

. . . Marilea Lewis, has become managing shareholder and chief operating officer of Godwin Lewis in Dallas, effective Dec. 1.

. . . Joyce Mazero has joined Perkins Coie in Dallas as a partner in the firm’s franchising and distribution, food and beverage and retail industries and consumer products practices.

. . . Emily Stroope has joined McGlinchey Stafford in Dallas as an associate with the firm’s consumer financial services litigation section.

. . . Taylor E. White has joined Gardere Wynne Sewell in Dallas as an associate with the labor and employment practice group.

. . . J. Denmon Sigler and Craig S. Vogelsang have joined Winston & Strawn in Houston as partners in the firm’s energy practice group. Craig A. Olsen and Jennifer M. Nelsen, both litigators, have joined Winston & Strawn as associates in Houston.

. . . Roxanne T. Almaraz, a corporate attorney, has joined Bracewell & Giuliani as a partner in the Houston office.

. . . Jim E. Bullock has joined Cantey Hanger in Fort Worth as a partner in the business law practice area. Brian Casper has joined the firm as counsel in the litigation section.

. . . Perrin Fourmy and Holly Naehritz have joined Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer as associates in the Dallas office.

. . . Mitchell Moore and Kasi Chadwick have joined BoyarMiller in Houston as associates.


. . . Deborah G. Pullum has been appointed Tyler city attorney.

. . . Will Montgomery, a partner in Jackson Walker in Dallas, has been appointed by Texas House Speaker Joe Straus to the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute Oversight Committee.

. . . Allyson Ho, a partner in Morgan, Lewis & Bockius in Dallas and co-chairwoman of the firm’s appellate practice, has been reappointed by Gov. Rick Perry to the Texas Judicial Council.


. . . Rob Velevis, an associate with Sidley Austin in Dallas, has received the 2013 Daniel R. Ginsberg Award for Leadership from the Anti-Defamation League.


. . . Rufus P. Cormier Jr. of Houston has been named the 2014 recipient of the Houston Bar Association Auxiliary’s Leon Jaworski Award, which honors a lawyer for outstanding volunteer service to the greater Houston community.

. . . Wendy Davis with Cantey Hanger and Newby Davis in Fort Worth and a state senator, has received the 2013 Clarence Darrow Award from the Harris County Democratic Lawyers’ Association.

. . . Eric Johnson, of counsel at Andrews Kurth in Dallas and a state representative, has been selected by The Aspen Institute as a member of the Rodel Fellowship Program for Public Leadership.

New Firm

. . . Roberts Markel Weinberg and Butler Hailey will merge Jan. 1, 2014, to establish Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey with offices in Houston, Sugar Land, Austin, San Antonio and Dallas.