With Dallas County taking the lead on Monday, more counties in Texas have issued shelter-in-place or stay-home orders to slow the spread of the coronavirus, prompting firms to temporarily close offices and have employees work remotely.

The counties announcing orders effective on Tuesday evening include Harris County, Brazos County, Galveston County, Bexar County, Travis County and Williamson County. With the orders, residents in Texas’ largest cities will be under stringent rules.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]