Thank you for sharing!

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.
Auckland, New Zealand Auckland, New Zealand / Photo: Shutterstock.com

On 15 November 2020 fifteen countries from the Asia-Pacific region signed an agreement which represents the world’s largest trading bloc through their Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, or “RCEP”.

RCEP comprises the 10 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) member countries as well as China, Japan, South Korea, Australia and New Zealand.  RCEP will enter into force 60 days after a minimum of six ASEAN members and three non-ASEAN members have ratified the deal, which is expected sometime next year but may take longer.

This premium content is reserved for
Law.com International Subscribers.


  • Customized news by region including UK, Asia, Europe, Latin America, Middle East, Africa, and North America
  • Cutting-edge research such as UK Top 100, China 45, and Asia 50
  • Get the inside track on the biggest breaking stories that delve deep into the issues behind the headlines
  • Comprehensive coverage of the dynamic legal market from people moves to the major international jurisdictions
  • Global view into how legal tech, business of law, in-house and regulatory environments are intersecting worldwide

Already a subscriber?

Dig Deeper

Reprints & Licensing
Mentioned in a Law.com story?

License our industry-leading legal content to extend your thought leadership and build your brand.


Law.com International Newsletters & Briefings

Sign Up Today and Never Miss Another Story.

Sign up for an unlimited number of complementary newsletters, alerts, and International Briefings. Get the timely legal news and critical analysis you cannot afford to miss. Tailored just for you. In your inbox. Every day.

Copyright © 2021 American Lawyer Media International, LLC. All Rights Reserved.