In another sign of how technology is changing television shows and movies, two organizations that give out Emmy awards have resolved a dispute over primetime television programs on the Internet.

Under a 1977 agreement, the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS), which is based in Los Angeles, gives Emmys exclusively to primetime television programs, while the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, based in New York, gives Emmys for daytime, sports and news programs, and documentaries.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]