Yugoslavia formed in 1918 as a kingdom inclusive of ethnic Serbs, Croats, and Slovenes. Geographically, it is located in the Balkan Peninsula which includes Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Macedonia, portions of Greece and Turkey, Croatia, and Slovenia. Yugoslavia became a Communist state ruled by Josip Broz Tito in 1945. The struggle for control began upon Tito’s death in 1980.


This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]