The Recorder has recognized 50 women, including nine in-house lawyers, as its Women Leaders in Technology Law. For this, the Recorder's third annual Women Leaders event, the editors singled out lawyers who've demonstrated leadership and expertise in solving the most pressing legal concerns tech companies can face. "These are the lawyers who get the call for that first, crucial funding round, the patent dispute only scientists can understand, the licensing-as-lifeline deal, the long-sought liquidity event," said Recorder Editor in Chief Greg Mitchell.

The winners will be honored at a Sept. 25 reception.

They are:

Sally Abel, Fenwick & West

Christa Anderson, Keker & Van Nest

Karen Ballack, Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Ashlie Beringer, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Cynthia Bright, Hewlett-Packard Company

A. Marisa Chun, McDermott Will & Emery

Alexis Coll-Very, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Delida Costin, Pandora Media

Alica Del Valle,

Valerie Diamond, Baker & McKenzie

Jennifer DiNucci, Cooley

Diane Doolittle, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan

Sharon Flanagan, Sidley Austin

Kathryn Fritz, Fenwick & West

Cynthia Hess, Fenwick & West

Julie Holloway, Latham & Watkins

Kelly Hunsaker, Fish & Richardson

Andrea Jeffries, WilmerHale

Kirsten Jensen, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Jennifer Kash, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan

Heidi Keefe, Cooley

Ruth Ann Keene, Autodesk

Karineh Khachatourian, Duane Morris

Barbara Kosacz, Cooley

Noreen Krall, Apple

Rachel Krevans, Morrison & Foerster

Eleanor Lacey, SurveyMonkey

Victoria Lee, DLA Piper

Allison Leopold Tilley, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman

Carolyn Luedtke, Munger, Tolles & Olson

Susan Mac Cormac, Morrison & Foerster

Kristin Major, Hewlett-Packard Company

Mika Mayer, Morrison & Foerster

Heather Meeker, Greenberg Traurig

Denise Mingrone, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe

Donna Petkanics, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Catherine Polizzi, Morrison & Foerster

Sasha Rao, Bingham McCutchen

Michelle Rhyu, Cooley

Rosemarie Ring, Munger, Tolles & Olson

Annie Rogaski, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

Tessa Schwartz, Morrison & Foerster

Sharon Segev, Elo Touch Solutions

Luann Simmons, O'Melveny & Myers

Amy Simpson, Perkins Coie

Stephanie Skaff, Farella Braun + Martel

Tammy Tompkins, Khosla Ventures

Susan van Keulen, O'Melveny & Myers

Bobbie Wilson, Perkins Coie

Nan Wu, Cooley