Through June 28, the nomination window forThe Legal‘s Lawyers on the Fast Track is open for you to nominate the most impressive Pennsylvania attorney(s) you know under the age of 40.

The official nomination form is now available for download on The Legal‘s website, in the Hot Topics section at the top of the site, as well as by request via email to Ben Seal at


Marc E. Gold, a founding partner of Manko, Gold, Katcher & Fox, is set to participate in "Marcellus Shale — The Science, Regulation and Home Rule of Hydraulic Fracturing," a program sponsored by the environmental law section of the New York State Bar Association on June 19.

He is a member of the panel, "The Role of the Delaware and Susquehanna River Basin Commissions in Regulating Water Withdrawal for Hydraulic Fracturing," set from 2:40 to 3:35 p.m.

Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young partner Andrew K. Stutzman spoke at the Mortgage Bankers Association‘s Legal Issues and Regulatory Compliance Conference in Boca Raton, Fla., on May 19.

Stutzman was part of the panel, "Litigation Involving Servicing and Foreclosure," which discussed strategies to respond to claims in these areas in state and federal courts.

Elected and Appointed

Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller shareholder Wendy Beetlestone was appointed chair of a special committee on the transfer of the Porter Township Initiative Independent School District to the Wallenpaupack Area School District.

The committee was set to hold hearings for evidence review and public comment regarding the transfer, and to make its recommendation on the transfer to the full Pennsylvania State Board of Education.

Beetlestone has more than 20 years of experience in public and private sector education law and litigation.

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney announced its re-election of Wendelynne J. Newton to the position of executive shareholder, and Gina M. Ameci, Rebecca Livingston Lando, Keith M. Mong and William C. Rowland as members of the firm’s board of directors.

All five will be part of the firm’s leadership team, charged with implementing the goals of the firm’s strategic plan and serve three-year terms. •