The following is a list of pro bono volunteers who assisted Women Against Abuse in 2012:

• Rachel M. Keene

• John B. Langel

• Laurie Alberts Salita

• Jerrold Anders

• Fran Appleton

• Robert Ashbrook

• Jennean Atkins

• Matthew Azoulay

• Ellen Bain

• Alexandra


• Frederic L. Ballard

• Beth Bartman

• Leah Batchis

• Gino Benedetti

• Brian Benjet

• Voci Bennett

• Brian Berkley

• Elizabeth Bernold

• Robert Bohner

• Christopher Boyle

• Brian Boyle

• Trudy Bozzuto

• Rachel Branson

• Dennis Brennan

• Ross Bruch

• Geoffrey D. Bruen

• Leonard Busby

• Leigh Ann Buziak

• Sandy Byrne

• Jacqueline Calderon

• Jodena Carbone

• Meredith Carpertes

• Robert Carver

• Kate Causland

• Ashely Chan

• Catherine Chan

• Suzan Chau

• Frank A. Chernak

• Matthew Chiachetti

• Jennifer Clark

• Terri Claybrook

• Jon Cochran

• Lisa Coleman

• Chinita Coleman

• Erin Colleran

• Lynn Collins

• Marla Conley

• Douglas Coopersmith

• Julie Corelli

• Patricia G. Cramer

• Ashanti Crawford

• Steven Cristal

• Trisha Cruz

• Sam Dalke

• Tobey Marie Daluz

• Josh Damm

• Natalie D’Amora

• Zachary Davis

• Daniel Deitch

• Ethan Dennis

• Margaret Denton

• Laura DeScioli

• Jeanine K. DiEmidio

• Beth Dobson

• William Donahue

• Jacobine Dru

• Jennifer E. Drust

• Christopher Dumas

• Jennings Durand

• Mike Eagles

• Claire Edwards

• Nicole Edwards

• Todd Eisenberg

• Chuck Ercole

• Linda Evers

• Matthew Faranda-Diedrich

• Rachel Farr

• Eileen Ficaro

• Sara Fiks-Dressler

• Ethan Fogel

• Reeder Fox

• Christa Frank High

• Nicole Friant

• Carl Fridy

• Kelley Friedgen

• Erin Galbally

• Michael Gallagher

• Jay Gantz

• Mary Gay Scanlon

• Daniel Ginzburg

• Farrah Gold

• Jeffrey B. Goldberg

• Leslie Gomez

• Alex Gonzalez

• Andrea Gore

• Elise Green

• Laura Grossi-Tyson

• Feige Grundman

• Rebecca Gustafson

• Anita Hagelin

• Roseann Harley-Muto

• Dietrich Harris

• Stephen Harvey

• Aiden Hatch

• Margaret Haug

• Michael Hayes

• Julie Haywood

• Joseph Heffern

• Faye Hellman

• John Hemmer

• Eric Henry

• Curtis Hilliard

• Rebecca Hillyer

• Ann Hodwik

• Matthew Homyk

• Atarah J. Hornezes

• Kevin Huang

• Jeffrey Hurwitz

• Will Igoe

• Matthew Janssen

• Stephen Jenkins


Dilworth Paxson partner Nelson Diaz is being honored at the "10th Anniversary Annual Campeones de la Justicia Banquet" by ALIANZA, the Latino law student association at Rutgers School of Law-Camden.

The banquet takes place at 6:30 p.m. today at the Rutgers Boathouse in Pennsauken, N.J.


Mark A. Cohen, senior counsel for the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office in China, is scheduled to discuss intellectual property law at 12:30 p.m. Thursday at Drexel University’s Earle Mack School of Law.

Jim Ettelson of Offit Kurman is set to speak on "Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate Transactions."

The seminar is scheduled for April 16 at the Sonesta Hotel at 1800 Market St., Philadelphia.

Michael E. Bertin, an attorney with Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel, presented the child-custody case law update to the family law section of the Philadelphia Bar Association.

Frank Riesenburger of Flaster Greenberg is set to discuss electric vehicles at the PA/NJ Sustainability Symposium 2013 on March 12 at the Temple University Performing Arts Center.

Elected and Appointed

Drexel University’s Earle Mack School of Law added five members to its advisory board:

• Rudolph Garcia, a shareholder at Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney.

• Nancy Gellman, co-founder and vice chair of Conrad O’Brien.

• Peter J. Hoffman, a member of the board of directors and chair of the professional liability group at Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott.

• Nicholas J. Lepore III, a partner and co-chair of the bankruptcy, workout and business reorganization practice group at Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis.

• Wayne N. Outten, a founding and managing partner of Outten & Golden.


In a Tuesday story in The Legal  titled "$27.6 Mil. Verdict Is Reversed by Pa. Superior Court," it should have been stated that dissenting Judge David N. Wecht wrote that a jury instruction should not be the basis of reversing the verdict because "we do not demand a perfect or immaculate instruction, on pain of vacatur." •