Amber M. Racine, with Raynes Lawn Hehmeyer.


Amber M. Racine of Raynes Lawn Hehmeyer was given the F. Sean Peretta Service Award by the Philadelphia Bar Association young lawyers division at its year-end celebration.

The Peretta award is presented annually to an individual who has devoted substantial time to community service.

Racine works on behalf of catastrophically injured plaintiffs. She received the Judge Doris May Harris Image Award from the Philadelphia chapter of the National Bar Association women lawyers division. She was also appointed by Gov. Tom Wolf in 2018 to serve on the judicial advisory commission for the appointment of judicial offices.

She is currently serving a three-year term on the Philadelphia Bar Association’s board of governors, for which she is vice chair; she is a member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association’s House of Delegates; and she serves on the boards of both Community Legal Services and the Philadelphia Trial Lawyers Association.

She previously co-chaired the bar association’s women in the profession committee and is a past president of the Barristers’ Association of Philadelphia.

In 2017 Racine received the inaugural Joanne A. Epps Award from the Temple University’s Beasley School of Law Black Law Student Association.

Elected and Appointed

Post & Schell announced the election of two new members to its board of directors and a new treasurer and chair of its principal compensation committee.

Professional liability department principal Amalia V. Romanowicz and workers’ compensation department vice chair Patrick T. Cusick were elected as members of the firm’s board of directors for a three-year term. Romanowicz and Cusick succeed former board members, professional liability department chair Donald N. Camhi and workers’ compensation department chair Jonathan C. Ascher, who served on the seven-person board for the past four years.

The other members of the firm’s board of directors include board chair and co-chair of the firm’s energy and utilities practice group Michael W. Gang; president and chief executive officer and chair of the firm’s business law and litigation department, A. James Johnston; chair of the firm’s casualty litigation department, Daniel S. Altschuler; co-chair of the firm’s environmental practice group, Stephen C. Jones; and chair of the firm’s internal investigations and white-collar defense practice group, Ronald H. Levine.

Additionally, energy and utilities practice group co-chair David B. MacGregor was elected as the firm’s treasurer and chair of its principal compensation committee. MacGregor succeeds Robert M. Britton, who will continue to advise and assist the firm as senior counsel.


TK Trial announced attorney Elizabeth G. Gee joined the firm as an associate in its Malvern office.

Gee focuses her practice in the area of complex litigation, construction litigation and commercial matters. She is admitted to practice law in New Jersey and Pennsylvania and before the U.S. District Court of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania.

Following law school, Gee clerked for Judge Aida Waserstein of the Family Court of Delaware, where she assisted Waserstein in drafting orders and opinions regarding property and asset division.


The Delaware Business Court Insider is seeking contributors to provide analysis and insight into recent Delaware Court of Chancery decisions, as well as litigation and issues currently of interest to the business law community.

Potential topics that would be appropriate include, but are not limited to, arbitration, books-and-records requests, breach of contract lawsuits, controlling stockholder litigation, derivative claims, discovery disputes in commercial litigation, corporate dissolution, breach of fiduciary duty lawsuits, intellectual property litigation, jurisdictional battles in corporate litigation, merger and acquisition lawsuits, special committee decisions, corporate governance, limited liability company litigation and limited partnership agreement litigation.

Examples of articles written for DBCI are available online at For more information, contact Kristie Rearick at