For its special anniversary issue, Texas Lawyer accepted nominations for the 25 greatest Texas lawyers of the past quarter-century, seeking the names of practicing Texas lawyers who have made outstanding contributions within the 25 years the newspaper has been published. The 25 were selected from more than 475 nominations.

Kim J. Askew
Charles L. “Chip” Babcock
David J. Beck
Michael M. Boone
Ricardo G. Cedillo
James E. Coleman Jr.
Jim E. Cowles
Ted Cruz
Dick DeGuerin
Donn C. Fullenweider
David G. Hall
Rusty Hardin
Joe Jamail
Albert H. Kauffman
Mark Lanier
Charles W. Matthews
Terri Moore
Louis T. Pirkey
Harry Reasoner
Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez
Stanley Schneider
Kelly Shackelford
Walter Umphrey
A. Martin Wickliff Jr.
Michael D. Wortley