Hill Wallack was named “Law Firm of the Year” by the Hispanic Bar Association of New Jersey at the association’s 40th annual scholarship gala and awards dinner held on July 22 at the Palace at Somerset Park in Somerset. The award is intended to honor advocacy for diversity and inclusion, and promotion of a more inclusive legal community. Hill Wallack partner Abby Webb has been a longtime leader and volunteer for the HBA-NJ, and currently serves as vice president of the southern region. Webb said in a statement: “I am proud to support the work of the HBA-NJ in supporting New Jersey’s Hispanic legal community and advancing equality in New Jersey’s bench and bar. To work for a firm that supports these efforts and shares these goals is deeply rewarding to me.” Firm managing partner Michael Kahme added: “The Hispanic Bar Association of New Jersey’s work is incredibly important to the New Jersey’s legal community. We are honored and humbled to receive this award and recognition, and we look forward to continuing to support the HBA-NJ in its initiatives.” The firm helps fund the organization’s annual law school student and high school student scholarships, and its scholarship endowment fund.

Kleiman Reappointed to IAGA Board

Jeremy Kleiman Reappointed to the Board of the Trustees of the International Association of Gaming Advisors Jeremy Kleiman

Saiber gaming practice chair Jeremy Kleiman was reappointed to the board of trustees of the International Association of Gaming Advisors at a virtual board meeting held in July 2021. The IAGA is made up of gaming advisors and includes senior executives, legal and financial advisors, regulators, consultants and academics. Members are involved in the evolution of regulated gaming in numerous jurisdictions worldwide, and contribute to the promulgation and progress of gaming law through publications, conferences and teaching, according to a statement. IAGA trustees are elected to a three-year term and are responsible for devising and executing measures to promote the organization’s objectives. Trustees may be elected to two consecutive three-year terms.