Fordham Law School Dean Matthew Diller, left, presented U.S. Supreme Court Justice Anthony M. Kennedy with the 2017 Fordham-Stein Prize at Fordham Law School on Oct. 11. The award is presented annually to an individual whose work embodies the highest standards of the legal profession. Justice Kennedy is the eighth member of the U.S. Supreme Court to receive the prize.