The New York Law Journal would like to congratulate our Litigation Department of the Year winner, our two department finalists and our winners in specialty categories.

General Litigation Winner

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

General Litigation Finalists

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

Class Action

Weil Gotshal & Manges


Sullivan & Cromwell


Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Intellectual Property

Kirkland & Ellis

Labor & Employment

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius

Products Liability


Professional Liability

Latham & Watkins

Real Estate

Rosenberg & Estis

The honorees will be recognized in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazine and honored Oct. 27th at the New York Legal Awards at Marriott Marquis in New York City. The event will feature numerous other awards, including Rising Stars, Distinguished Leaders, Lifetime Achievement, Innovation, In-House Impact and the announcement of our Attorney of the Year winner. For information about tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Donald Chalphin at