Photograph by Eric Friedman/NYCBA

On June 6 the New York City Bar Association held its 26th Annual Henry L. Stimson Medal Presentation honoring outstanding assistant U.S. attorneys from the Southern and Eastern Districts of New York. From left: Mark Hellerer, Chair of the City Bar’s Stimson Medal Committee;Judge Debra Livingston, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit; honorees Lawrence Fogelman, SDNY Civil Division, Joan Loughnane, SDNY Criminal Division, F. Franklin Amanat, EDNY Civil Division and M. Kristin Mace, EDNY Criminal Division; and Roger Juan Maldonado, president, New York City Bar Association. The award is named in honor of Henry L. Stimson, who served as U.S. Attorney for the Southern District from 1906-1909 and as president of the City Bar from 1937 to 1939. Previous awardees include James Comey, Leslie Caldwell, Robert Khuzami and Patrick Fitzgerald. The awards are made possible by Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, Henry Stimson’s legacy firm.