Photo: Shutterstock

The New York Law Journal would like to congratulate our Litigation Department of the Year winner, our two department finalists and our winners in specialty categories.

General Litigation Winner

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom

General Litigation Finalists

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy and Proskauer Rose

Class Action

Weil, Gotshal & Manges


Cravath, Swaine & Moore


Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Intellectual Property

Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr

Labor and Employment

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius

Products Liability

Sullivan & Cromwell

Real Estate

Rosenberg & Estis

The winners will be profiled in the New York Law Journal’s upcoming Professional Excellence magazine and honored Oct. 10 at the New York Legal Awards at Tribeca 360 in New York City. The event will feature numerous other recognitions, including Lifetime Achievement awards, Rising Stars, GC Impact and In-house Legal Departments, Distinguished Leaders and the announcement of the Attorney of the Year winner. For more information about additional tickets and sponsorships for the event, please contact Andre Sutton at