The Daily Report and are pleased to announce its 2024 winners and finalists for the second annual Southeastern Legal Awards. Previously known as the Georgia Legal Awards, the program was expanded to include Georgia plus North and South Carolina, Tennessee, Alabama and Mississippi.

The honorees will be recognized at a gala on June 20 at Flourish in Atlanta. In June, we’ll publish a special section, further highlighting these skilled attorneys and their important accomplishments. We’ll announce the winners in each finalist category, including Attorney of the Year and Law Firm of the Year, at the dinner.

For more information about the awards dinner, and to purchase tickets, please visit the event site.  To book sponsorships or tickets to the dinner, please click here.

The award winners and finalists are:

Attorney of the Year Finalists

Sarah Jorgensen, Reichman Jorgensen Lehman & Feldberg

Ted Spaulding, Spaulding Injury Law

Sally Yates, King & Spalding

Lifetime Achievement Award Honorees

Thurbert Baker, Dentons

Gerald Pouncey, Morris Manning & Martin

Mark Wasserman, Eversheds Sutherland

Distinguished Leaders Honorees

Andrew T. Bayman, King & Spalding

Ben Barkley, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

Brent Hill, Holland & Knight

Catherine Budzynski, Ohmium International

Charles E. Peeler, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

Eric Tresh, Eversheds Sutherland

James Crumlin, Spencer Fane

Matthew C. Gaudet, Duane Morris

Rik Tozzi, Burr & Forman

Samuel Olens, Dentons

Tiana Mykkeltvedt, Bondurant Mixson & Elmore

Victoria Dye, Morgan & Morgan

Law Firm of the Year Finalists

Eversheds Sutherland

Greenberg Traurig

King & Spalding

Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

Best Mentors Finalists

Drew Beal, Beal Sutherland Berlin & Brown

Alicia Jones, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

David King, Polsinelli

Greg Parent, Miles Mediation & Arbitration

Seslee Smith, Morris Manning & Martin

Keshia Tiemann, Greenberg Traurig

Diversity Initiative Finalists

Bullock Ward Mason


Moore & Van Allen

Smith Anderson Law Firm

Swift, Currie, McGhee & Hiers

In-House Counsel of the Year Finalists

Catherine Budzynski, Ohmium International

Erin Henderson, U.S. Bank

Keith McGahan, Spectrum Pharmaceuticals

Dale Pearson, Keller Group

Natasha Walwyn Robinson, Splunk Inc.

Erica Zinkie, OneDigital

Legal Innovators Finalists

Jaime L. Theriot, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

Jill Huse, Society 54 + Society Tech

Julie Heine, Seyfarth Shaw

Kevin Miner, Fragomen

Rose Jones, King & Spalding

Stephen Bittinger, K&L Gates

Litigation Department of the Year, General Litigation Finalists

Alston & Bird

Beal Sutherland Berlin & Brown

Burr & Forman

Greenberg Traurig

King & Spalding

Litigation Department of the Year, Product Liability Finalists

Greenberg Traurig

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough

Litigation Department of the Year, Appellate Winner

Bondurant Mixson & Elmore

Litigation Department of the Year, Personal Injury Winner

Harris Lowry Manton

Litigation Department of the Year, Securities Winner

Motley Rice

Managing Partner of the Year Finalists

Diandra Debrosse, DiCello Levitt 

Gif Thornton, Adams and Reese 

Greg Bosseler, Morgan & Morgan

Henry Walker, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

Matt Burnstein, Holland & Knight

Sidney Welch, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

Stu Goldstein, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft

Ted Blum, Greenberg Traurig

Tina Bullock, Bullock Ward Mason

Most-Effective Dealmaker Finalists

Chris Daniel, Paul Hastings

Gerald Roach, Smith Anderson

Justin Barry, Morris Manning & Martin

Kolin Holladay, Polsinelli

Michael Gurion, Eversheds Sutherland

Rich Cicchillo, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton

Richard Bange, Holland & Knight

Most Innovative Law Firm Finalists

Lightfoot, Franklin & White 

Bell Law Firm


Ogletree Deakins 

Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

On the Rise Honorees

Adrian D. Boddie, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

Aigner Kolom, Beasley Allen Law Firm

Alison LeVasseur, Alston & Bird

Allison Pryor, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders

Alyssa Baskam, Beasley Allen Law Firm

Amanda Waide, Alston & Bird

Amelia C. Stevens, Oliver Maner

Andrew Hatchett, Alston & Bird

Andrew Kaufman, Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein

Ben Keen, Beasley Allen Law Firm

Courtney Lutz Creal, Spencer Fane

Daniel Peterson, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein

Grace Chandler, Motley Rice

Thomas Clarkson, Griffin Durham Tanner & Clarkson

Joseph VanZandt, Beasley Allen Law Firm

Matt Kahn, Butler Kahn Law Firm

Milinda Brown, Beal Sutherland Berlin & Brown

Stephanie Nullman Eban, Thrift McLemore

Will Keyes, U.S. Department of Justice, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Middle District of Georgia

Young Lawyer of the Year Winner

To be announced at the awards ceremony

For more information about the awards dinner, and to purchase tickets, please visit the event site.


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.