Six South Florida attorneys have been elected to The Florida Bar Board of Governors, and runoffs are set in two other races.

New to the board are Steven W. Davis, a partner of Boies Schiller & Flexner in Miami, who replaces Juliet Murphy Roulhac, FPL corporate counsel in Miami; and Adam G. Rabinowitz, a partner of Broad and Cassel in Fort Lauderdale, who replaces Timothy L. Bailey, a partner of Bailey & Bailey in Pompano Beach.

Re-elected without opposition were Dori Foster Morales, a partner of Foster Morales Sockel Stone in Miami; Michael J. Higer, a partner of Higer Lichter & Givner in Aventura; Gary S. Lesser, managing partner of Lesser Lesser Landy & Smith in West Palm Beach; and Lorna Brown-Burton, a solo practitioner in Fort Lauderdale.

In the runoffs, ballots will be mailed March 1 are due March 21.

For Broward Circuit Seat 2, Debra Moss Curtis, a professor at Nova Southeastern University’s Shepard Broad Law Center in Davie, will face Diana Santa Maria of the Law Offices of Diana Santa Maria in Fort Lauderdale to replace Adele I. Stone, a shareholder of Fowler White Boggs in Fort Lauderdale.

In Palm Beach Circuit Seat 2, Ronald P. Ponzoli Jr. of West Palm Beach and David I. Shiner of Boca Raton will compete to replace Gregory W. Coleman of West Palm Beach, who is The Bar’s president elect-designate.