Winners of the 2022 Connecticut Legal Awards, including the three finalists for the Attorney of the Year, have been determined through a review of submissions sent in from attorneys and firms from across the state. In all, 80-plus winners from more than 45 different firms and organizations across the state are recognized in this year’s class of honorees.

The three finalists for Attorney of the Year are as follows: Benjamin Diessel, Wiggin & Dana Leander Dolphin, Shipman & Goodwin Josh Koskoff, Koskoff Koskoff & Bieder

From among these finalists the winner of this year’s Attorney of the Year honors will be chosen and announced at the annual Connecticut Legal Awards dinner May 11 at Aqua Turf Club in Plantsville. Congratulations go out to all of this year’s winners, and thanks to everyone who took part in the nominating and judging processes.

The complete list of this year’s winners is as follows:

Attorney of the Year Finalists Benjamin Diessel, Wiggin & Dana Leander Dolphin, Shipman & Goodwin Josh Koskoff, Koskoff Koskoff & Bieder

Best Mentors Finalists Margaret J. Strange, Jackson Lewis Thomas Lambert, FLB Law William J. Hennessey Jr., Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey

Distinguished Leaders William Narwold, Motley Rice Britt-Marie Cole-Johnson, Robinson & Cole Michael Pepe, Saxe Doernberger & Vita Paul Hughes, Wiggin & Dana Joshua Weinshank, Cramer & Anderson Bill Roberts, Day Pitney Marc Miller, Neubert Pepe & Monteith Breana Vessichio, Reid & Riege Brooke Goff, Goff Law Group Laura Weintraub, Beck Cummings & Lockwood Proloy Das, Murtha Cullina Kristin K. Mullins, Goldberg Segalla Christopher F. Droney, Day Pitney

GC Impact Leonard Rodriguez, Avangrid Adeline Park, PetVet Care Centers Gregory Chase, Travelers Melanie Raubeson, LEGO

Game Changers Finalists Marisa Halm, Center for Children’s Advocacy Alex Taubes, Attorney Alexander T. Taubes Mario Cerame, Brignole Bush & Lewis Timothy Moynahan, Moynahan Law Firm Traci Cipriano, Yale School of Medicine

Giant Slayer Finalists DeVaughn Ward, Ward Law Michael Brown, Koch Garg and Brown

Lifetime Achievement Thomas Candrick, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Paul Knag, Murtha Cullina Floyd Dugas, Berchem Moses Norman Roos, Robinson & Cole

New Leaders in the Law Meaghan Miles, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Alexa Mahony, Connecticut Trial Firm Sarah Westby, Shipman & Goodwin Gregory Chase, Travelers Russell Jarem, Jackson Lewis Brandy Thomas, Freed Marcroft Jermaine A. Brookshire Jr,. Wiggin & Dana Madiha Malik, Murtha Cullina Kevin G. Palumberi, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Tatiana DaSilva, Cohen & Wolf Kyle McClain, Zangari Cohn Cuthbertson Duhl & Grello Kevin Daken, Siegel Colin & Kaufman Benjamin H. Pomerantz, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Timothy Smith, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Daniel V. D’Aprile Jr., McElroy Deutsch Raquel Herrera-Soto, Murtha Cullina Michael Snellings, Trantolo & Trantolo Emily Deans, Robinson & Cole Michael Rondon, Wiggin & Dana Stephani A. Roman, Robinson & Cole Kean Zimmerman, Tokio Marine Erin Nicholls, Wiggin & Dana Sandra Marin Lautier, Robinson & Cole Kathryn Mullin, Robinson & Cole Laura Penney, FLB Law Choity Khan, Robinson & Cole Todd Michaelis, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Kelly A. Scott, Pullman & Comley Adam Swanson, McCarter & English Jeffrey R. Houle, Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey Peter Maher, Shipman & Goodwin Rebecca Clegg, Axinn Alex Mario, Carter Mario Colin Antaya, Koskoff Koskoff & Beider Alessandra P. Carullo, Goldberg Segalla

Diversity Initiative, Firm, Finalists Cohen & Wolf Saxe Doernberger & Vita Shipman & Goodwin Wiggin and Dana

Diversity Initiative, Individual, Finalists Dan Brody, Robinson & Cole Gregory Chase, Travelers Kean Zimmerman, Tokio Marine

Solo/Small Firm Innovators Dena Castricone, DMC Law

Unsung Heroes Christopher Brogan (retired), Sikorski/CT General Assembly Mitchell J. Melnick, Cramer & Anderson Richard Brown, Saxe Doerberger & Vita Emily Trudeau, State’s Attorney’s Office District of Hartford Marilyn Diaz, Connecticut Hispanic Bar Association

Litigation Department of the Year Finalists Wiggin & Dana Pullman & Comley Aeton Law Partners

Litigation Department of the Year, Specialty Litigation, Finalists Murtha Cullina, Appellate Pullman & Comley, Family Law Brown Rudnick, Corporate/M&A


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.