2018 Attorney of the Year Karen DeMeola is flanked by runners up Aaron S. Bayer, left, and Thomas Behrendt.

Nominations are due today for the Connecticut Law Tribune’s fifth annual Professional Excellence Awards, recognizing the best in legal talent across the state. Representatives from dozens of firms have already submitted names for New Leaders, Mentors, Game Changers, Giant Slayers and the coveted award for Attorney of the Year.

Nominations guidelines are posted below. Anyone with questions may email Connecticut Law Tribune Bureau Chief Michael Marciano at mmarciano@alm.com.

Announcement of winners, with the exception of Attorney of the Year, will be March 20, in the Connecticut Law Tribune. Winners will receive awards May 16 during our annual awards dinner and reception at the Bond Ballroom in Hartford. At that time, the 2019 Attorney of the Year will be announced, along with first and second runners up. Mentors, litigation departments, Giant Slayers and Lifetime Achievement Award winners will be among the awards presented.

The Connecticut Law Tribune salutes the work and achievements of lawyers and firms across Connecticut. Good luck and thanks for your participation! Nomination pages are linked below.

Please click here for more information on categories and submission guidelines.

Please click here to submit a nomination.

For more information, contact Michael Marciano, Bureau Chief of the Connecticut Law Tribune, at mmarciano@alm.com or 646-957-3022.