Attorneys at Hartford’s Robinson & Cole recently have been racking up accolades this summer, including dozens of lawyers from Connecticut and neighboring states being recognized on “Best Lawyer” and “Best Lawyer in America” lists, along with a handful who have received internal awards and “Attorney of the Year” accolades.

On Aug. 13, the firm announced that nine of its lawyers were being recognized for their pro bono work, mentoring and commitment to diversity and inclusion. In the pro bono area, J. Tyler Butts, Jonathan E. Small and Elizabeth K. Wright were recognized. Butts was recognized for his work on a case involving Connecticut’s seizure of an inmate’s civil rights judgment. His representation resulted in a favorable ruling on behalf of inmate Rashad Williams. Small was honored for his volunteer work with the Center for Children’s Advocacy, representing immigrant children and coordinating a training program for lawyers interested in representing immigrant children. Wright was recognized for volunteer work for the organization Kids In Need of Defense.

The Robinson & Cole Mentor of the Year Award was presented to four lawyers this year: E. Christopher Kehoe, Rachel V. Kushel, Keisha S. Palmer and Earl W. Philips, Jr. Diversity and Inclusion awards were presented to David M. Panico and J. Michael Wirvin. In addition to the firm’s internal awards, 52 Robinson & Cole lawyers, including 42 in Connecticut, were recently listed in “The Best Lawyers in America 2019″ publication, placing Robinson & Cole at the top in Connecticut for number of attorneys recognized in the national peer-review survey. Environmental lawyer Earl W. Phillips Jr. received a Best Lawyer 2019 award, and Michael F. Maglio received an award for lawyer of the year in Hartford.

Robinson & Cole’s Connecticut attorneys recognized as Best Lawyers in America are as follows:

Hartford Kenneth C. Baldwin – Energy Law Bruce B. Barth – Employee Benefits Law Patrick M. Birney – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights Lisa M. Boyle – Health Care Law Dennis C. Cavanaugh – Construction Law; Litigation-Construction Thomas P. Cody – Real Estate Law Frank F. Coulom Jr. – Commercial Litigation Eric D. Daniels – Insurance Law Alice E. DeTora – Employment and Labor Law Natale V. Di Natale – Employment Law-Management Michael R. Enright – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights Gregory R. Faulkner – Construction Law; Litigation Brian C. Freeman – Environmental Law; Litigation Stephen E. Goldman – Insurance Law Christopher J. Hug – Litigation-Construction Rachel V. Kushel – Employment and Labor Law Mimi M. Lines – Real Estate Law John B. Lynch Jr. – Corporate Law; M&A Michael F. Maglio – Banking and Finance Law Linda J. McDowell – Trusts and Estates Virginia E. McGarrity – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law Robert S. Melvin – Environmental Law; Litigation-Environmental Joey Lee Miranda – Energy Law; Environmental Law Linda L. Morkan – Appellate Practice Megan R. Naughton – Immigration Law Martin A. Onorato – Construction Law Earl W. Phillips Jr. – Environmental Law James P. Ray – Environmental Law Todd R. Regan – Litigation Norman H. Roos – Banking and Finance Law Edward J. Samorajczyk Jr. – Corporate Law Jacqueline Pennino Scheib – Copyright Law Brian R. Smith – Land Use and Zoning Law W. Richard Smith Jr. – Environmental Law Peter E. Strniste Jr. – Construction Law Theodore J. Tucci – Health Care and Insurance Law Gregory P. Varga – Insurance Law James A. Wade – Litigation Jeffrey J. White – Mass Tort Litigation

Stamford Steven L. Elbaum – Real Estate Law John H. Kane – Insurance Law Brian E. Moran – Litigation