Texas Wesleyan University President Frederick (Fred) G. Slabach has been named the next dean of the University of Mississippi’s School of Law.

Slabach, a UM Law alum who also teaches at Texas Wesleyan, will take the reins on July 1, according to an email sent Monday to the law community from Julie Glasco, assistant to the provost, on behalf of University of Mississippi Provost Noel Wilkin.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]