New York Chief Judge Janet DiFiore and Chief Administrative Judge Lawrence Marks jointly announced Wednesday that all courts outside New York City will be in the Phase Four stage of reopening by the end of this week as the state continues to recover from the COVID-19 pandemic and related closures.

Starting today (Thursday, July 9), courts in the Third (Capital) and Ninth (White Plains and surroundings) Judicial Districts will begin Phase Four operations, followed by courts in the Tenth Judicial District (Nassau and Suffolk counties) on Friday, June 10.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]