The stunning protest of four career prosecutors who withdrew from the Roger Stone case or resigned from government service will long be remembered as one of the most dramatic moments at the U.S. Justice Department in the tumultuous Trump era.

The prosecutors—Jonathan Kravis, Michael Marando, Adam Jed and Aaron Zelinsky—refused to sign onto maneuvering by U.S. Attorney General William Barr’s Justice Department to retract a sentencing memo that said Stone, a longtime ally of President Donald Trump, should face between seven and nine years for lying to Congress and other crimes.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]