Our goal at ALM Media is to serve the entire legal community and, as part of that, we’re adding new wrinkles to our annual Professional Excellence Awards to make sure we highlight the great work and achievements across the full breadth of the legal communities that our publications serve.

This year, we have new categories in select regions, as well as honoring Litigation Departments of the Year in those regions for midsize firms. For large firms (200+ attorneys), we have our new regional Litigation Departments of the Year category from The American Lawyer for Pennsylvania, New Jersey, California, Texas, Florida, Georgia, and Connecticut.

Please note that this list only covers U.S. editorial awards.  It does not include research surveys or business-side awards or international awards.

For research surveys (AmLaw 200, NLJ 500, Pro Bono Scorecard, etc.), please contact Diane Walton dwalton@alm.com. You can also sign up for research survey notifications here.

For Trailblazers, please contact Maria Stojanovic mstojanovic@alm.com.

For International ALM awards, please visit the ALM Events page and click “Awards Events” for a full list.

To sign up for marketing notifications for ALM’s U.S. Editorial Awards, please click here.

Please see below for U.S. nominations dates. Please check back for updates as we open each nomination period. For questions about any of the contests listed below, please contact Recognition Desk Manager, Pearl Wu, at pwu@alm.com.



The American Lawyer
Tony Mauro Media Lawyer Award
Nominations Open: August 1

Deadline: September 30

Click here to submit a nomination

National Law Journal
Elite Trial Lawyers
Nominations Open

Deadline: October 7

Click here to submit a nomination

2019 U.S. Editorial Contests that are now closed:
Connecticut Law Tribune’s Connecticut Legal Awards
New Jersey Law Journal’s New Jersey Legal Awards
Daily Business Review’s Florida Legal Awards
Daily Report’s Georgia Legal Awards
The Legal Intelligencer’s Pennsylvania Legal Awards
National Law Journal’s DC Litigation Departments of the Year
National Law Journal’s DC Rising Stars
National Law Journal’s DC Legal Departments of the Year
National Law Journal’s Elite Trial Lawyers
New York Law Journal Legal Awards
The American Lawyer’s Industry Awards (Regional Litigation Department, Attorney of the Year, etc.)
The American Lawyer’s Global Legal Awards
Texas Lawyer, Texas Legal Awards
NLJ’s Winning Litigators
The American Lawyer Litigation Departments of the Year (National) Corporate Counsel Women Influence & Power in Law Awards (WIPL)
The Recorder’s California Innovation & Tech
NLJ’s Appellate Hot List