To mark Tony Mauro’s retirement after nearly 40 years of covering the U.S. Supreme Court – half of them with ALM – ALM Media is launching a new award to honor lawyers who zealously advocate for freedom of the press. It will be called the Tony Mauro Media Lawyer Award.

The award will be given at the annual American Lawyer Industry Awards event December 4 in New York City. It will recognize lawyers who, during the year, have taken the lead in protecting press freedom – whether they are litigating for access to court or other government documents and institutions, or defending individual journalists and media organizations. They can be lawyers who protect journalists in all kinds of media, including online outlets, print and broadcast, and student journalists as well. Lawyers who are in private practice as well as nonprofits from around the country will be eligible.

This content has been archived. It is available through our partners, LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law.

To view this content, please continue to their sites.

Not a Lexis Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Not a Bloomberg Law Subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Why am I seeing this?

LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law are third party online distributors of the broad collection of current and archived versions of ALM's legal news publications. LexisNexis® and Bloomberg Law customers are able to access and use ALM's content, including content from the National Law Journal, The American Lawyer, Legaltech News, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel, as well as other sources of legal information.

For questions call 1-877-256-2472 or contact us at [email protected]